A New Beginning

Alright, so a few months ago, I tried maintaining a website. You know, updating the site, making new blog posts and such. That really didn’t work as I was just forgetting about it. Then today, August 7th, 2016, I decided to delete that website and just make a blog about myself. No about pages, no other nonsense pages that really didn’t matter to me, just simple posts. So that’s where we are today. Let’s look at what’s been going on since December.

At that point, I was just really focusing on finishing the school year and get it over with. There was some videos here and there, but there wasn’t a regular schedule.

Around May, I started looking into streaming thanks to these two guys I watch most of the time, NextLevelNerds (http://twitch.tv/NextLevelNerds). After watching them for a while, I thought to myself, oh, let’s give streaming a try while I wasn’t uploading on YouTube that much. I made my Twitch channel a different look than before and started actually streaming. I did say I would stream everyday but to be honest, I was really lazy and barely streamed. Also, this was in the end of the school year, ya know, finals and stuff so I really didn’t have much time.

School year ends, now what do I do? First few weeks I just “chillin’ out, maxin’, relaxin’ all cool and shootin’ some b-ball outside of the school”, you know the regular. Then, Lucien, my long-time friend  wanted to record some Minecraft so I could put it on my channel. I was really into Minecraft at that point, thanks to NextLevelNerds. After that, I thought to myself, I have all this free time, why not upload a few videos? Which I did.

Since I was playing Minecraft almost every day, I was snooping around the Forums and saw this little group who were recruiting. Their goal was to promote each others YouTube channels and help out each other and overall, have a good time. First off, I was hesitant about the idea. But then, I felt like it was a good opportunity to make another big move on my YouTube channel by collaborating with new people instead of just my friends. They accepted me into their group called, UNITY.

Now, it’s the beginning of August. Students are starting to get ready for the next year of school. I’ll probably keep on making videos with the available time that I have, but after that, I could just go on a hiatus once again. It really depends on the workload. But until then, I’ll keep on making videos for my subscribers and UNITY.

Be sure to check out my channel for the newer videos and I’m uploading one tomorrow so watch out for that!

Also, about Good Game Choice, I really don’t know the status of that channel, nobody has really say anything about making a video on it so, ask the other guys.

http://youtube.com/user/fredmarkb

http://twitter.com/bigalthepal

Leave a Reply

