Update + Day 1 of Anime-mas

whaddup bois

Since I’ll be out of town for the holidays, there will be no videos for the next week or so. In the meantime, you’ll have to deal with the blog, which I will be posting everyday anyways while I’m in Illinois.

But today, I wanted to try out something new for the blog and since anime has been the big topic of the blog now, I figured it would be cool to share an anime that I’m watching now to suggest to you. Think of it as a mini-review even though I haven’t completed the show yet. Better yet, I’ll review an anime everyday until January 1st, 2017. Starting today, December 23. And now…

Introducing… THE KAORU FANCLUB… I mean, 10 DAYS OF ANIME-MAS, yeah. Creative name.

Our first anime I’ll be review is Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! or in English, Love, Chunibyo & Other Delusions.

This show follows Togashi Yuuta, who recently suffered from “chuunibyou”, also known as “Middle School 2nd Year Syndrome”. Taken from Urban Dictionary, they state, “A Japanese slang term which roughly translates to “Middle School 2nd Year Syndrome”. People with chuunibyou either act like a know-it-all adult and look down on real ones, or believe they have special powers unlike others.

Basically, a middle school student who is stuck in a fantasy world with supernatural powers and weapons in their point-of-view, while others see it as just horsing around.

Even though Yuuta wants to get rid of his embarrassing past, he then comes across a girl who has the same “disease” he had. Her name is Takanashi Rikka. Because of her, Yuuta may not be able to get rid of his chuunibyou after all.

I thought this anime was pretty interesting and actually pretty funny. I have never seen a person on Earth act like Rikka and Yuuta, kids insanely passionate for playing pretend basically. But, then watching the rest of the anime, they showed that that pretend actually had a meaning to Rikka.

If you like fantasy (I guess), comedy, drama, action/fighting scenes and a little bit of romance, mixed all together, then this show is for you.

 

Leave a Reply

