My Top 5 Dumb Cliches in Anime!

uh.. the picture was totally not suppose to be clickbait

Cliches are something that is used in entertainment a lot. So, with Japanese anime, there’s no way they wouldn’t have it. While we do question it a lot, we just deal with it anyways.


5. Big Breasted Women

this wouldn’t be a cliche list without these babies… uh, sorry. To me, it’s really not necessary but that’s how the Japanese likes em. Also, they prefer to make it look like they’re about to fucking rip the article of clothing on them, like jesus christ just cover them up

Image result for anime big breasts


4. Where the Hell Are the Parents?

This might be a bit misleading at first but I’m talking about how the characters HAVE parents but they are never really seen during the anime. There is another cliche where the main characters DO NOT have parents at all and that’s not what I’m talking about.

I guess this could mainly apply to slice-of-life shows (or more i don’t know) but whenever the main characters are talking to their parents, especially the fathers, they are barely or never even seen. They are most likely not at home due to working late or something along the lines of that because of the notes they leave for their kids. Like are they that irrelevant? What if I want to see how much they resemble their kids or how their relationship is?

Image result for love live honoka's dad
best love live character: honoka’s father

3. Nosebleeds That Seem Lethal

Mainly used whenever a character is turned on or aroused by the sight/thought of something. There are different levels of the bleeding, from a small dripping to a fucking watering hose. Uhm… how are they like still conscious?

Image result for anime nosebleed gif

Image result for anime nosebleed gif


2. MC Sitting Next to the Window in Class

Ay, if you sit next to the window, usually towards the back, you are going to experience a lot of shit for 24 episodes.

Image result for anime window seat


1. Slice of Bread in Mouth While Running Late

Best fucking cliche in anime. You can have it with jelly, butter or even plain but if you gotta eat, you gotta run as well.

Image result for anime bread running

Image result for anime bread running


Pretty sure none of these happen in real life but what the fuck am I saying, this is anime.

If you have any other funny/stupid cliches you have seen in anime, definitely leave it in the comments section below! Thanks for reading this weird list.

-al

Image result for anime bread running

4 thoughts on “My Top 5 Dumb Cliches in Anime!

  1. Hahaha! I never thought of the one with the MC sitting by the window, but that is so true! The big-breasted female characters, absolutely. Every. Single. Anime. I don’t care what kind of anime it is, there’s always one. As far as the nosebleeds, it’s funny how that never happens in real life but it’s an overused trope in anime. But the one that always sticks with me is Where Are the Parents? I can’t tell you how many times I’ve asked that very question. Because anime’s are rarely about adults, I guess they rarely show them. Generally, you only seem to get teachers, masters, employees, and ancillary figures. But no parents. I don’t know about you, but my adventures as a 15-17 year old were never anything similar to that of the average anime character (minus some slice-of-life, obviously). Another cliche, and some of my faves share this one, is when the weakest character becomes the hero. Think Assassination Classroom, Fate/Stay, Naruto, My Hero Academia, etc. But I still love it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess how the show isn’t about adults/parents is a fair point. Also, I have seen that cliche where the weak character becomes the hero. I guess it would help the story be more interesting but I don’t really mind. Thanks for your thoughts!

      Like

  2. The missing or absent parents and that seat in the classroom are probably the most prolific cliches. Though the childhood promise that one person has conveniently forgot while the other has held onto it forever is pretty constant as well.
    Nice list.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

