Day 13 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – #relatable

<< Day 12 | Day 14 >>

Image result for 30 day love live challenge aqours

Welcome back to the 30 Day Anime Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! You might be thinking after 13 days of repeating myself at the introduction of these posts, I become sick of explaining what this challenge is about, which it’s a little tedious lol. But, I’ll do it anyways. This is where I discuss the different topics from the list above and give my hopefully interesting thoughts about them! There has been very fun topics to talk about so I suggest you should check out all of them.

Also, this challenge is opinion based. If you disagree with any of my choices, instead of bashing on them, you should add your thoughts to this topic and I would love to hear from you.


So, today’s topic is what anime character am I most similar to. At first, I really did not know who I was like, to the point of almost doing one of those weird quizzes like “Which Anime Character Are You?” on the internet. Thankfully, I didn’t have to do that and thought of who I am like, so here it is:

Other than her beautiful looks, nice voice and above average smarts, I find myself being relatable to Mio Akiyama. Let me explain why.

I tend to be a very shy person in general. I don’t talk too much at school other than with my close friends and when it comes to socializing, I feel that the other person should start the conversation instead of myself, just because I feel like I’ll mess it up and be awkward. So, if you have watched K-ON!, you would know that Mio is extremely shy and doesn’t really like talking to other people either, especially when she was a child. In episode 8 of second season, when Ritsu and Mio first met in grade school, Mio got really timid when Ritsu suddenly started talking to her, in a rather loud voice.

To add to that, I did say earlier that I only really talk to my close friends. So, whenever I am not in a class with any of my friends, I tend to not talk a lot. But, when at least one person I know is in a class with me at the beginning of the year, I feel very relieved. This is exactly expressed in episode 8 of first season where Mio finds out that she’s not in the same class as Yui, Ritsu and Mugi. This makes her a little down and lonely until she finds out that Nodoka, a person she knows pretty well, is in her class which makes her cry tears of happiness.

Image result for k-on mio nodoka episode 8

In my group of friends, I tend to only be the mature one (keyword: only). Whenever my friends want to do something that’s not particularly good, I usually refuse to do that thing. Whenever my friends, for example, knock over something at a store, I always yell at them to fix it. You know, I’m the “parent” type of person in my circle. Mio, who also has some unruly friends, tends to be the mature one as well. While I’m not very strict and I don’t hit my friends on the head to make them have big ass swollen bruise with a bandage on top, she also tries her hardest to calm her group of friends down.

Image result for k-on mio hit

While I enjoy being the center of attention a little bit, I still don’t particularly like it since I feel like I might mess up and embarrass myself. Mio dislikes the spotlight and tends to avoid being the center of a song or performance a lot, probably for the same reason. But, we all know what happened during their first concert…

Image result for k-on first performance mio

Uhm, that’s pretty much it but I can talk about minor stuff now. I tend to pick pants over shorts, Mio likes to wear pants instead of skirts and I am more on the cleaner side with my room, so is Mio. I just got that information from her character page from MyAnimeList lol

So, yeah! I am similar to Mio Akiyama. Interesting, isn’t it.

MyAnimeList Character Pagehttps://myanimelist.net/character/19566/Mio_Akiyama


I hope you enjoyed today’s topic! I apologize I posted this later than usual, it was a combination of laziness and I actually didn’t know who I was like until like 6:00 in the evening. It’s 9:00 right now.

Which anime character are you similar to? Leave it in the comments below!

Tomorrow, I’ll talk about an anime that never gets old, no matter how many times I’ve watched it.

-al

3 thoughts on “Day 13 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – #relatable

      1. Wow. I’m so stupid. I only just realized that I can do a ‘premade’ of 30 days content and schedule them, hahahahaha!

        Challenge is on I guess 😮

        Like

Leave a Reply

