Day 16 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – SO BEAUTIFUL

<< Day 15 | Day 17 >>

Image result for 30 day love live challenge aqours

Aloha and welcome back to the 30 Day Anime Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This segment is where I discuss the different topics from the list above and share my, hopefully, interesting thoughts on them.

Before we get into today’s topic, I just want to say that this is opinion based. Please do not make rude comments about my thoughts, instead please leave your opinion in the comments down below and I would be happy to read it!


About a month ago I went on a Makoto Shinkai film spree, a director who has recently been in the spotlight due to his feature film, Your Name. or in Japanese, Kimi no Na wa. that broke a lot of records in Japanese film history, including the most grossed film in Japan, passing Hayao Miyazaki’s Spirited Away. Before I watched that film (which was really good btw), as I said, I watched his other two famous films, 5 Centimeters Per Second and The Garden of Words.

Image result for makoto shinkai

Today’s topic is my favorite anime with the best animation (and I’ll add art there as well). While 5 Centimeters Per Second visually looked great, I believe The Garden of Words takes that crown, even over Your Name.

The Garden of Words (2013) is a romance drama made by the mastermind Makoto Shinkai and his studio of CoMix Wave Films who also created the two movies I mentioned like two times already, 5 Centimeters Per Second and Your Name..

I’m probably not going to get into the story, but I do have a full review on this film here, if you’re curious, and just watch this film if you haven’t, it’s amazing.

So, pretty much the proper way to tell you about how great the art and animation of this movie is, I’ll just put some pictures and commentate a little bit.

Image result for garden of words

A birds-eye view of Tokyo, it looks very beautiful in this picture and they did a great job detailing this city.

One of the symbols of this movie is rain, physically, it’s just weather but it also brings the two main characters together and even causes a change of relationship between them. So, rain, visually, looks amazing and made me look in awe such as the little raindrops and the rain slowly dropping down on a window, wow.

Image result for garden of words

Image result for garden of words

THAT LOOKS PRETTY REALISTIC CMON.

Even the little things that aren’t important look nice like a soft looking blanket and a detailed cell phone.

Image result for garden of words

I could seriously go on and on about how detailed and amazing Shinkai made this movie look but it’ll just be me saying “looks nice”, “looks beautiful” and “looks great” over and over again so I think you get the idea.

I suggest you watch this movie to fully experience the beautiful art and animation.


I hope you enjoyed today’s topic, I feel like I didn’t do a nice job this time around, might be because I’m not feeling it today so I apologize. What do you think is an anime that has the best animation and/or art? Leave it in comments below!

Come back tomorrow to see my favorite supporting male character in anime!

-al

Leave a Reply

