Day 19 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – EPIC AS HELL

<< Day 18 | Day 20 >>

Image result for 30 day love live challenge aqours

Ohayo and welcome back to the 30 Day Anime Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is the segment on the blog where I discuss the different topics from the list above on their respective days and give my hopefully interesting thoughts on them. If you haven’t been following this challenge or are new, please check out the other days! It’s been fun!

Also, I will have to address that this is opinion based. So, if you don’t like my choice, instead of saying mean things, please give your opinion on the topic and I would be glad to read it!


Let me just say I am very tired today and I really apologize for being that way but this post will be pretty minimal. Tomorrow will be a much better day for me.

**oh yeah there are spoilers for the second movie of Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann so beware**

Today’s topic is the most epic scene I’ve experienced in an anime. And only one comes to mind:

The final battle scene from Gurren Lagann The Movie: The Lights in the Sky are Stars (2009) by Gainax.

What I really like about this scene is that, it’s the ultimate finale of the series. And boy did they fucking make it the finale.

With the transformation of Simon and all his friends into the gigantic and badass Super Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann to the last part where Simon was fighting the human-size Anti-Spiral, all of it was so entertaining and intense to watch.

To end it, I’ll say a quote from Simon before he did the famous “Giga Drill Break” move:

Mark my words. This drill will open a hole in the universe. And that hole will become a path for those that follow after us. The dreams of those who have fallen. The hopes of those who will follow. Those two sets of dreams weave together into a double helix… drilling a path towards tomorrow!

MyAnimeList Pagehttps://myanimelist.net/anime/4565/Tengen_Toppa_Gurren_Lagann_Movie__Lagann-hen


Yeah. As I said, I am tired to pretty much do anything so I apologize for this post being so short. Honestly, the actual scene expresses all the emotions and amount of epicness inside of it so I didn’t really have to do an explanation. Tomorrow, I will be at full speed.

Speaking about tomorrow, come back later and see which anime character gets on my nerves, and I am going to fucking go off on that person, so I suggest you stay tuned haha

-al

Leave a Reply

