Day 25 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – i cri evrytiem

<< Day 24 | Day 26 >>

Image result for 30 day love live challenge aqours

Welcome back to the 30 Day Anime Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is where I talk about the topics from the list above and give my, hopefully, interesting thoughts on them. Yeah.

This is opinion based. Please do not make rude comments about my thoughts, as I will not do that to you. Instead, please give your opinion and I would be glad to read it!

I would also like to apologize for not posting yesterday, 5/25/17, due to me attending my brother’s graduation ceremony. I had a pretty nice streak going on, but it was 11:00 pm and decided to sacrifice a day for a break so yeah. Side note, if you want to know if I will be posting something or not (and a shameless self-promotion), please follow me on Twitter, @bigalthepal, and to also see my random thoughts that come up in my daily life.

As a result, I’ll be doing day 25 and 26 today, just to get back on track.


**really big spoilers coming up, be cautious**

Looking at my list of completed anime, there’s only one really sad death scene I’ve experienced.

Yep.

The Death of Nagisa from the romance drama, Clannad: After Story, was an extremely intense scene to watch, in my opinion.

Let me refresh your memory a bit: Nagisa and Tomoya, the main characters, had decided that they wanted to have a child and months go by, with Nagisa’s pregnancy going well. Until the day she went into labor.

If you remember from first season, Nagisa was prone to be ill a lot, to the point of having to repeat her senior year of high school, and in this scene, she falls ill once again, but this time, she wouldn’t recover. Nagisa goes into labor, and it’s expressed well that she is in a lot of pain.

Later on, the baby, named Ushio, comes but Nagisa’s body couldn’t take it anymore and she unfortunately passed away.

Earlier, Nagisa and Tomoya decided to have their baby in their own home, instead of a hospital, which while I think it’s a great thing to do, it might’ve not been the best situation at that point.


Oh man, there seriously has not been a time in all of the entertainment I’ve watched that made me tear up so fast.

Everything about this scene was, as I said, really intense to watch. With Nagisa suffering, Tomoya giving his all to support his wife, the really powerful background music and when we see Nagisa drift away and everyone around her telling to call the doctors, my goodness.

What killed me is when Nagisa said to Tomoya after Ushio was born that she needed to rest for a minute and Tomoya begging her to stay and talk for a little longer 😦

Honestly, just watch that scene to see how sad a death scene can be. Tomoya and Nagisa’s relationship was an amazing one to watch and once this happened, Tomoya really couldn’t let that go.

MyAnimeList Pagehttps://myanimelist.net/anime/4181/Clannad__After_Story


Thanks for reading today’s topic! What’s the most sad death scene you’ve experienced in an anime? Leave it in the comments below.

Come back soon to see what my favorite fight scene is in an anime.

-al

One thought on “Day 25 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – i cri evrytiem

Leave a Reply

