Day 26 of “30 Day Anime Challenge” – Fight to the Death

<< Day 25 | Day 27 >>

Image result for 30 day love live challenge aqours

Hey there and welcome back to the 30 Day Anime Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is the segment where I talk about the different topics from the list above and tell you my thoughts on them.

I would also like to say that this is opinion based. Please do not make rude statements on my thoughts because I would never talk smack to anyone who comments on my posts. Instead, please give your opinion in an orderly fashion and I would be glad to read it!


Today’s topic is my favorite anime fight scene. There are a lot that I’ve experienced but this one is the most memorable:

Sayaka vs. Kyoko from Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica.

I might be mistaken but this is the first time we see two magical girls fight each other, even though they are on the same side and doing the same objective.

The problem with these two is that they don’t look eye-to-eye. Kyoko believes that the witches, the things they are trying to kill/get rid of, need to attack and exterminate more people in order for the magical girls to fully get rid of it, referencing the food chain. While Sayaka wants to save anyone she can and do her job.

While Kyoko is the much more superior here, I appreciate how Sayaka does not back down from a fight and has the mentality of a rookie who really wants to succeed.

Image result for sayaka kyoko fight gif

By looking at this scene, we can see the abilities and attacks on the magical girls and how skilled they can be, to the point of almost actually killing one another.

While looking over at the sideline, we see Madoka watching this commotion and begs the two to stop fighting because they’re supposed to be on the same side. Kyuubey, the cat alien thing, says that the only way they can stop is if Madoka become a magical girl, which if you have seen this anime, Homura Akemi comes and immediately stops that from happening.

Image result for sayaka kyoko fight madoka

Other than the story part of it, it was pretty cool to watch. At fights like these, I usually cheer for the underdog and while Sayaka pretty much could’ve been extremely hurt, I like her attitude to fighting anybody.

Image result for sayaka kyoko fight gif

While there probably is a better fight scene in an anime, I believe this one is my favorite.

MyAnimeList Pagehttps://myanimelist.net/anime/9756/Mahou_Shoujo_Madoka%E2%98%85Magica


Thanks for reading today’s topic! What’s your favorite fight scene in anime? Leave it in the comments below!

Come back tomorrow for my opinion on the most badass thing an anime character has done.

-al

Leave a Reply

