Day 4 of “30 Days of µ’s” – Not the Best Song

<< Day 3 | Day 5 >>

Hey, hey, hey and welcome to the 30 Days of µ’s Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is where I talk about the Love Live! related topics from the list above and hopefully give you my interesting thoughts about them.

I would also like to say that this is opinion based. Please do not make any rude statements about my thoughts, instead, please give your opinion in a respective and orderly fashion. Thanks!


Looking at the collection of Love Live! songs on my phone… I actually can’t pick a least favorite one lol

Yeah, honestly I love all the µ’s songs and it’s hard to pick one where I can say it’s my “least favorite” one. A lot of factors would be considered into picking one of those songs from how they sing, to the background music.

But, I think I actually decided on one:

Anemone Heart“, a duo song by Kotori Minami (Aya Uchida) and Umi Sonoda (Mimori Suzuko).

First problem I have with this song is that the beatmap for it in the mobile rhythm game, Love Live! School Idol Festival. It’s weird, but it might be because I suck at that game lol

More importantly, the intro or the section that they repeat throughout the song:

Lonely my love. lonely my heart
Tsubomi janai
Lonely my love. lonely my heart
Tsumaretai no

It’s really weird to hear and I don’t particularly like how they sing those lyrics. You’ll get it if you actually hear that section.

The song seems like it doesn’t fit Umi and Kotori’s personality or behavior. They are more gentle and kind, and the tone of this song is just not their type. The lyrics look like they talk about being kind and stuff–oh wait hold the fuck on

The lyrics talk pretty deeply about love and how, I guess, both of them can’t stand keeping their true feelings inside. Now, I’m pretty sure they wanted you to interpret in your own way, and this could be talking about a relationship between Kotori and Umi (which I’m pretty sure a lot of people believe), a song about someone else or you can even believe that they’re talking about/to you. The sky’s the limit with a lot of these µ’s songs, where they want you to interpret the meaning of the song yourself, there’s no right answer.

That’s really all I have for this topic. It’s not a terrible song but it’s not great.


Thanks for reading today’s topic!

What’s your least favorite µ’s song? Leave it in the comments below!

Come back tomorrow to see my favorite µ’s sub-unit!

-al

Leave a Reply

