Seiyuu Spotlight! – Yuichi Nakamura

Hello and welcome to another addition of a recently started segment on the Alfredeo Blog called Seiyuu Spotlight!, where I talk about different voice actors and actresses in the anime industry, what shows they were in and why I like them!

While the main purpose of this segment is to praise some great seiyuu, you can also learn about new ones if you haven’t heard of the voice actors and actresses I talk about before and can even possibly help you pick out your next anime show to watch.

  • Click here to see my previous seiyuu post about Anju Inami!

Today’s seiyuu is Yuichi Nakamura and he has definitely been in a lot of anime.

I personally know him from some of the shows I’ve watched such as Tomoya Okazaki from the Clannad series, Umetarou Nozaki from Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kunRyu Sanada from Kimi ni Todoke and Kouhei Inuzuka from Amaama to Inazuma.

You also may know him from popular shows like Gray Fullbuster from Fairy TailMumen Rider (the biker hero) from One Punch Man and Kyousuke Kousaka from OreImo.

It seems to me that his voice is very memorable and unique that whenever I hear him in an anime I haven’t seen before, I immediately say to myself, “oh it’s that guy who voiced Tomoya”. Yuichi definitely fits the “cool type” of male anime characters. Other than that, his voice is pretty nice.

He is a really good voice actor. Judging by his performance in Clannad as the main character (it’s the most memorable role for me), Tomoya Okazaki, he fuckin nailed that role. From the scenes where Tomoya sounded more depressed, to when he liked to make fun of different characters, to him even singing “Dango Daikazoku” in Clannad: After Story, I really liked how he did Tomoya’s voice. Great pick by KyoAni.

Another good role that I experienced from him was Mumen Rider from One Punch Man. The less intimidating C-Class hero was very passionate about being a hero and saving people from evil and Nakamura did a nice job portraying “bicycle onii-chan”:

Other than anime, Nakamura has been in a ton of drama CDs and video games like Final Fantasy XV and Fire Emblem Fates.

That’s pretty much it. Yuichi Nakamura has been in a lot of anime as good roles and a darn good voice actor as well. Props to him and may more roles come his way.

MyAnimeList Pagehttps://myanimelist.net/people/513/Yuuichi_Nakamura


A quick shout-out: my fellow anime blogger, Shokamoka from Shokamoka’s Blog of Wonders, has started a similar segment as this one on their blog called “Appreciation Station”, where they discuss about different voice actors and actresses but also the people behind the scenes like animators and the musical artists. I suggest you check them out, with their first post about Rie Takahashi, from KonoSubaRe:Zero and the currently airing Renai Boukun. See it here! And why don’t you give them a follow as well 🙂


Thanks for reading about today’s seiyuu! He’s definitely one of my favorites and you should check out some of his work if you haven’t.

I don’t know who I’ll be talking about next time but look out for it in the coming days.

-al

2 thoughts on “Seiyuu Spotlight! – Yuichi Nakamura

Leave a Reply

