Day 11 of “30 Days of µ’s” – Which Member Am I Similar To?

<< Day 10 | Day 12 >>

Tomorrow is the start of finals week and I just want these four days to end fast.

Welcome back to the 30 Days of µ’s Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is where I discuss the different Love Live! related topics from the list above and give my, hopefully, interesting thoughts to you!

I would also like to say that this is opinion based so if you are planning to comment after reading, I suggest you do it in a respectful and organized fashion since I don’t want a comments section where it’s full of things like “you’re not a true love live fan if you don’t like nico”.


If I am going to be really honest, it actually took a lot of research to answer today’s topic properly.

So, today’s topic is the member of µ’s that I am similar to/is most like me. And I decided to find out two ways:

  1. Do (possibly dumb) online personality quizzes like “Which Love Live character are you?”
  2. See everyone’s personality written out on the Love Live Wikia and determine which one is like me

There was also one with the Myers-Briggs personality test but I don’t really want to get into that certain type.

So, let’s find out, shall we?


Online Quizzes

I took three of these online tests, and here is the first one, made by a member of “GoToQuiz”, Which Love Live! School Idol Project character are you?.

I don’t really want to get into the individual questions in this particular quiz but what I got at the end was Kotori Minami.

Image result for kotori love live

You are Kotori Minami. You let your friends do what they want to and you support them in whatever they wish to do, trying not to choose a side when they fight. You make sure you stay neutral and you don’t get yourself in trouble, while sometimes you like having some fun yourself.

Okay, not bad. I do tend to not take a side at all whenever my friends have an argument or because I have no knowledge of whatever the fuck they’re talking about, and I lean towards the kind of person who doesn’t want to get into trouble at all but can break a rule or two sometimes.

Next up, we’re actually going to look at two other quizzes, first one and second, that I took that gave me the same result. Apparently, I am similar to the leader of µ’s, Honoka Kousaka.

Image result for honoka love live

You are always smiling, and your redeeming feature is your energy. You act on impulse and always run head-first into things once you make up your mind.

Sure, I always have a smile on my face and I usually never have a sad or angry emotion, but my energy and charisma is on the low side, to be honest. With the “not thinking before doing” aspect of Honoka, I think I have been guilty of doing that.


Self-Evaluation

Second way I found out is just by reading the personalities of everyone in µ’s on the Love Live Wikia and connecting the similarities of them to myself. And after doing some “thorough” research, I found out that I am similar to…

Image result for kotori love live

One and only Kotori Minami… even though I mentioned her earlier…

So, yeah.

Going by the personality description on the Love Live Wikia, while I am not extremely into fashion and making costumes, I usually care about the clothes I’m going to wear for the day. I am definitely kind and supportive of my friends, family and other people. I pretty much take consideration other people’s opinions and such before responding to the, and I am glad that I am like that. And as I mentioned, I don’t really take sides whenever my friends have their differences, I usually go like, “uhm, yeah… I’m going to get a snack over there”.

Love Live Wikia Pagehttp://love-live.wikia.com/wiki/Minami_Kotori


Thanks for reading that long thesis on why I am similar to an anime character. It was worth it.

Which Love Live character are you similar to? Leave it in the comments below!

Come back to read my thoughts on the mobile rhythm game, Love Live! School Idol Festival!

-al

Leave a Reply

