Day 24 of “30 Days of µ’s” – I Actually Bought Merchandise

<< Day 23 | Day 25 >>

God damn, summer has finally hit us in the San Francisco Bay Area, sheesh.

Welcome back to the 30 Days of µ’s Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is where I discuss the different Love Live! related topics from the list above and give you my, hopefully, interesting thoughts on them!

Also, this challenge is opinion based. Just don’t say rude things about my choices and be respectful and we will all be happy.


Welcome to Tip #19 of Guide to Idol Hell, and now that you’ve gushed about your waifus, think that “Snow halation” is your favorite song, while deep down inside, it isn’t, and leveled up to Rank 79 on the mobile game, it’s time for you to buy some merchandise!

Now there are many different things that you can buy: pins, figurines, posters, body pillows, sky’s the limit!

…alright I think that “funny bit” was so bad I almost was going to delete it but I hopefully you found that a little amusing.

Anyways, with the jokes aside, while I’m not like certain Love Live fans such as this wonderful person…

Image result for love live merchandise
got enough Nico shit there, buddy?

…I was tempted to buy some merchandise and waste my money on plastic and paper. Just to let you know, I have a tiny amount of shit I bought so don’t expect much out of me.

IMG_0582

  • First off, we have a couple of buttons/pins that I bought off Etsy of Hanayo Koizumi and Nico Yazawa. Funny thing is, I supposedly purchased the Hanayo one only, but when it came to my house, I found that a Nico pin was included too, for free. I just went with it and they look really good! If you’re wondering, I bought it off Etsy by LagproofItems, if you want to check them out. They make cool anime, video game and cartoon themed stuff!

IMG_0583

  • Secondly, I have a poster of the nine members and the anime show logo at the bottom right there. When I was searching through Etsy for some Love Live items to possibly buy, I wanted to get an anime related poster or two.  So, I settled for this one and another one of my favorite romance comedy anime ever, Amagami SS. And who knows, my walls might be filled soon… I hope not actually lol. Both of these I got from this Etsy account, which prints out a bunch of posters of different anime: (link)

IMG_0584

  • Lastly, even though this is not related to the main series, today (June 16th) I got a figurine of You Watanabe (Love Live! Sunshine!!), a little present I got for myself for finishing the school year. And man, oh, man, does she look great. Here’s where I got it: (link)

IMG_0587

Anyways, that’s all. I’ve seen the people who made a big ass shrines of figurines and plushies of their favorite girl, but I, personally, don’t want to go that far.

Image result for love live merchandise shrine


Thanks for reading today’s topic! I apologize this is later than usual, I got out of school early and I ended up playing Overwatch for hours. Hope you enjoying my tiny collection of anime stuff!

Do you have any Love Live related or even anime related merchandise? Leave it in the comments below!

Come back tomorrow to see my favorite ship/pairing/OTP in µ’s!

-al

4 thoughts on “Day 24 of “30 Days of µ’s” – I Actually Bought Merchandise

      1. Oh how I forgot that I’m not living with my family…

        Still though, I would love some kind of merchandise because I’ve literally got no anime collectibles whatsoever. 😦

        Like

      2. Merch is definitely nice to have and look good on your desk, wall, shelf, or whatever. Problem with me is that I barely have any room to decorate anything since I have a bunch of crap occupying space 😕

        Like

Leave a Reply

