Day 27 of “30 Days of µ’s” – Favorite Card Set from the Game

<< Day 26 | Day 28 >>

Hiya and welcome back to the 30 Days of µ’s Challenge on the Alfredeo Blog! This is the segment where I discuss the different Love Live! topics from the list above and give you my, hopefully, interesting thoughts on them!

I would also like to say that this is opinion based and while you can definitely disagree with my choices, please do it in a respectful and organized way. Thanks!


Alright, the next two topics, I don’t really care or know a lot about so don’t expect these to be long.

Today’s topic is about the mobile game, Love Live! School Idol Festival and what card set is my favorite.

If you don’t know what this game is, please refer to Day 12 of this challenge, but if I could summarize it in one sentence, it’s a rhythm game where you collect different idols/cards. That’s it.

As I said, I don’t know much about card sets, so I just looked up the different sets from the game and picked one that looked nice.

ll

So, this is the “Baseball” set from the game. I like baseball, so that’s why I pretty much picked it lol

You might be wondering why there are two of each idol, well, the first row of cards, while they are still pretty rare to get, you need another one of the same card in order to “idolize” it. “Idolizing” essentially means that the stats improve, you get new card art and more.

Other than the stats and stuff, let’s take a look at the art, since many people just care about that:

Image result for love live sif baseball set

So, here’s a UR Eli Ayase in the “Baseball” set and you know, it doesn’t look bad. This is definitely not the proper baseball attire, but who cares? Am I right?

Image result for love live sif baseball set

Another one, best girl, SR Hanayo Koizumi, who seems to maybe be the ballgirl? If I was handed a baseball from her, I would take it in a heartbeat… alright I’ll stop.

Image result for love live sif baseball set

Lastly, we have an SR Umi Sonoda, who is about ready to hit a home run right now. She’s channeling her inner Babe Ruth and already calling her shot, or in common terms, where the ball will go.

Image result for babe ruth pointing

Alright, that’s seriously all I have to say. I don’t have this set in my personal SIF account but it looks nice.


Thanks for reading today’s topic, I know it’s not as detailed and long as the others, but this topic I don’t have much knowledge about. I apologize!

What’s your favorite set from SIF? Leave it in the comments below!

Come back tomorrow to see what expert song from SIF is the hardest for me.

-al

Leave a Reply

